"Por los campos de España", Mandala

Por los campos de Espana

1 En los trigales
2 Junto al Generalife
3 Bajando de la Meseta
4 En tierras de Jerez
5 Entre Olivares

Sonata Giocosa

6 Allegro moderato
7 Andante moderato
8 Allegro

9 Invocacion Y Danza

Tres piezas españolas

10 Fandango
11 Passacaglia
12 Zapateado

Buy download : ADMUSICAM


He is a refined musician, and nearly always worth attending to.
On this disc he excels in the Sonata Giocosa, bringing to bear an intelligent grasp of structure and a high level of virtuosity. Abiton gives the reassuring feeling that he has technique to sparethe technical difficulties of the piece are hardly noticed. As a result, it emerges as a particularly impressive work, and one which leaves this listener wishing there was more it.

Classical Guitar magazine-2006

Gerard Abiton approaches these miniatures in a simple, just and effective way, often allying poetry and nobility, agreeing perfectly with the Spanish soul... his interpretation remains faultless.
La guitare Classique-2004

Gerard Abiton gives us an exceptional perfoming which lets appear with transparency the musical speech...this record is one of the most beautiful references.
Guitarist Acoustic-2004

A splendid performer of my father’s work.
Cecilia Rodrigo of the summits of the 20th century Spanish music.
FNAC magazine 2004

Gérard Abiton : · Manager : ·  © 2012